Things We Never Got Over

Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score is the second book I’ve read by Score.It’s the first book I’ve reviewed by her.The book is a contemporary romance. Written from a dual perspective.

Naomi came back to town to help her twin.Knox doesn’t realize her ex has a twin.Their first meeting was at a café with Knox telling Naomi to leave.

Naomi and Knox form a friendship. Slowly building feelings while twist and turns happen.Insecurities pop up throughout the plot .Their main issue is figuring out trust and letting guards down.

The storyline and pace of the book were different. I feel like the storyline was packed with too many things.If you have any issues with toxicity in relationships, skip the book. Also, the book is part of a trilogy written as a stand-alone. I rate the things we never got over a 4 out of 10. I might read more by Lucy Score.

Leave a Reply